Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Very pleased with the service and Patrick was very professional, very kind. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Chris our Sales guy was AMAZING! It was great dealing with a fellow veteran who also has a young child. He had the vehicle ready to view, prompt with returning phone calls, actually knew info about the vehicle, was very knowledgeable, was honest, and went above & beyond to do what he could to make the the whole process as quickly & painless as possible. Steve in Finance was fantastic as well. Did all he could to help me out financially. He had all of the paperwork ready for me to just sign so I didn't have to wait ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Great service department really helped me out while on vacation. Thank you southern chevrolet

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

We were on vacation from Iowa when our fuel pump went out. You were the only place that had one! Zondra was amazing at getting us "squeezed" in on short notice and keeping me informed of the process. We were able to get back home without any issues. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Ok overall good 👍ok

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

I choose So. Chevrolet because of the knowledge of the entire “” Car Services “ staff. The mechanics really knows their stuff when it comes to figuring out an issue with my 2013 Chevy Tahoe! Fronds, my service representative, excellent job keeping me informed as to what exactly what was going on and also finding me a 10% discount for the military!!! Excellent place, little pricey but WELL WORTH IT!!! Thanks again guys!!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

We have an overheating problem with our Vette. Chuck in service worked hard to try and find the cause. Although they could not get it to overheat while testing it and we still have an issue. He was very pleasant to deal with and kept us informed of each step they took trying to get it to replicate the issue and overheat. Great guy with an awesome personality. Really enjoyed dealing with him. One of those problems that you can’t fix if it’s not broken on your watch. Great service Dept. One of the best we’ve used ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

We are most pleased with the experience we had with Southern Chevrolet. The entire process of buying our car was a pleasant experience. From the moment we entered the facility we were treated professionally and with respect by everyone from the general manager, to the finance department. It wouldn't have mattered if we were buying a $1000 car or an $80,000 vehicle, A special thanks to our salesperson, Bill Hough. Bill took the time to answer all of our questions and concerns with respect and confidence. Paul and Cheryl St. Germaine

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

This was my first buying a new car in over 12 years. I originally only went to look at used Suburbans. I contacted Robert and he showed us around. We ended up buying a new Suburban 2021, because, Southern Chevrolet was able to exceed my trade and financing offers that I had in place with other companies. Additionally, their 5 year free maintenance was a consideration as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Had the oil changed in my wife’s SUV. Last weekend, I scheduled an appointment for 7:30 AM Wednesday, using their on-line system. I was checked in by 7:31, paid and out the door by 8:10. Oil reminder reset, vehicle clean, everyone was professional and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Highly recommend this Chevy dealer! We had an emergency issue with our 2019 Silverado, and the Service department got us in same-day and repaired the issue within 3 hours! Scott Bennett was our service representative and he was excellent to work with. We couldn’t have been more pleased with our service experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Phenomenal group at Southern Chevrolet! From the second we showed up, Terry never stopped accommodating our needs! The financial guy who helped us purchase our new 21 Tahoe was full of energy.. and answered all of our questions from purchasing to warranties.. even though it was after hours! Kenny from parts was extra helpful in getting our new floor mats in and put in promptly! Wonderful and lively bunch. They have our continued business!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Always the best service with the friendliest welcome

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Excellent experience. Salesperson was knowledgeable and personable. All questions answered and received a thorough demonstration of the vehicle’s features. Purchasing went quickly. Thumbs up and looking forward to using the new pickup.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Al is a great salesperson and kept his word on making the repairs to my truck. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the financing person telling me they would wait to Monday to push my contract thru and when I called my bank they told me it was pushed thru the same day. Also, my truck was supposed to been detailed and nothing was actually done. But overall it was a pleasant experience. Everyone was nice and friendly. I would just make sure I don't sign anything before I know for certain I'm completely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Southern Chevrolet has been there for our transportation needs since we relocated to AL in 2001. Patrick was our contact for our latest maintenance service. The Service Department is respectful of the customer and their time. Our service was completed in a timely manner. Southern Chevrolet goes above and beyond to make checking out and getting back on the road again fast and the staff are very helpful and professional. Mark you have an excellent team of dedicated highly skilled staff; we will be back!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Scott Bennett and the service mechanic team were amazing. My wife and I were broken down on vacation, eleven hours from home and Scott and his team took care of us. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

Very professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Excellent customer service and knowledgeable on product I love my new Blazer

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great experience quick diagnosis and quick repair a pleasure to deal with

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Oil change and tire rotation in under 30 minutes.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Great service and speedy fix for my 2019 camaro ss

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Very courteous and friendly staff

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

The salesman was kind of young and new but the finance manager and GM really worked with us and gave us the best deal possible here's a hint (bring your dad who was a large lot GM for 30 years 😉) seriously though, this is my 2nd car through them and I'll be back!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Found what i was looking for and bought it. Sales staff was friendly

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Patrick and the rest of the service team has always been great to us.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Out of town with a broken down vehicle and these people came to my rescue. They were so helpful and made sure I had a vehicle to get me home! A+ service!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Chuck was awesome! Smooth easy service with great communication.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

It was a great experience, because it is my only car I had to wait at the dealership until the work was completed. I was prepared to wait 3 to 4 hours, but they were able to do it in less than 2. There was a little misunderstanding on the price but the manager straightened it up in a few minutes. Will be going back for other work on my new Spark Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Al was great. We found the vehicle we are happy with.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

My finance guy was great. Sales guy great too. Thank you.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Awesome service support. Scott goes above and beyond to make sure things are right.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

I give Chevy Southern Chevy dealership a five-star for doing a great job every time I'm in there for an oil change or anyting service department is awesome

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Great dealer i highly recommend this dealership staff well informed , theres no confusion , everyone is friendly , everyone is professional and polite .! 😁👍

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Best car buying experience ever! Highly recommend Southern Chevrolet. Very accommodating to my schedule in getting my vehicle to me.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Had such an amazing experience at Southern Chevrolet! Chris Carlisle did everything he could to get me the best deal on my new Chevy Trailblazer! I can’t say enough about how friendly the staff was here! I will be sending all of my referrals their way!!!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

I had a slow leak in a tire and I was advised to come right away to have it taken care of. Grest service. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Dawson was great! Made things really easy for my daughter! Can’t say enough good things about Mark Morgan and Southern Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Zondra is so kind and the mechanic figured out my 4wd problem easily. Everyone was very honest and straightforward with the issues or possible issues regarding my truck and how long it would be until I got it back. Definitely appreciate these guys, even though dealerships do charge an arm and a leg to do anything. Overall, I can’t complain about the service!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

I was on my way home Saturday May 1st, 2021 pulling my camper and my check engine light, traction control light and my transmission would not shift gears and felt I was going to be stranded thinking that no one would be open on Saturday. I Goggled dealerships near me that were open on Saturday and Southern Chevrolet popped up. I went there not knowing what to expect. Scott Bennett saw me walking towards the door so he opened it and said come on in, it looks like I needed some help. Expecting to hear that they could not look at ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Very nice staff and quick service.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

This place is great!! I was 20 min late (due to car wrecks) at the end of the day on a Friday and they still allowed me to get my car serviced!!!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

I just wanted to thank Southern Chevrolet and Mr. Chuck Maglothin for their excellent care and concern. I was a tourist coming to Orange Beach from Arkansas. I didn't know any dealerships or repair facilities. Luckily my wife found Southern Chevrolet online. We had an accident the day before which severely compromised the vehicles driveability. Southern Chevrolet fixed us up the next day very quickly. These folks are honest and GOOD. If you live in this area you should be using them.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

It was great

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Great and friendly staff highly recomend

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

The staff was very friendly, from the salesperson to the general manager, and make the process very simple.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

I love my new Silverado..........Alan (Al) and Mark and Steve were so very helpful and extremely excellent with Customer Service...They went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied and kept me up to date with the buying process from beginning to the end...I have purchased 6 new Hondas from Tameron Honda beginning in 2006 and I have always been treated as if I were their only customer....Al and the crew at Southern Chevrolet treated me the same way...I will most definitely buy from Southern Chevrolet again....My first Pickup Truck was a 1996 single cab ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Thanks to Scott and to the technicians working behind the scenes for all your hard work and helping us in such a stressful time and getting us home, 6-1/2 hours away and for getting our Tahoe repaired in a timely matter! Highly recommend the professionals of the service department at Southern Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Very friendly and helpful environment! I don’t think I’ve ever been to a car dealership even close to this one! We will definitely go back when we decide to purchase another vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Scott in Service was great. He explained the process perfectly, and called me promptly for follow-up.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

This was a very good experience for me and my wife. And we appreciate the. Chevrolet family on my new Silverado purchase. Terry and Steve were very professional and put our minds at ease during the process

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Front office staff is very personable & welcoming. Didn’t get to meet any of the mechanics but judging them by their servicing my truck in a timely manner I can tell they are AWESOME. Thank you, everyone at Southern Chevrolet for hospitality. Faithfully, Brandon Clay Heisley

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Excellent service! Chuck did an excellent job getting the repairs done & keeping me updated. Thank you! I will be a repeat customer. Big thank you to GM as well!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Awesome service! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Great experience, better yet, great people and a great service department, we have to give Chuck a great review for his help with our vehicle, Chuck we salute you!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Chuck at Southern was great!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Seems I was wrong in an earlier commit about them rotating my tires. They contacted me and reviewed the tape. I am truly sorry for this

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Friendly experience, not pushy at all

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Southern Chevrolet service department went above and beyond to provide outstanding service. On our way to Church my transmission went out in my 2015 Tahoe. I had it towed to Southern Monday morning and was shocked to find out we had to replace the transmission. Chuck my service advisor explained the problem and cost involved to get me back on the road He had to coordinate getting the transmission from a dealership in Mississippi overnighted and installed as soon as possible. I gave him the go ahead around 11:30 Monday and he had the finished job by 11:00 Tuesday the next day. The ...

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Chip and Josh are the best They are consummate professionals Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable staff

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2021

Treated very well and good service.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Southern Chevrolet Thrives to make their customers feel a pat of their success! Every time I have been in to have maintenance completed, the staff put me first before their profits! Yes, they maybe a little higher, to me they are well worth my money! Chuck is my favorite part of doing business at Southern Chevrolet; he truly understands the customers and exceeds the norm! Thank you for caring for me my family!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021


Leave Us A Review